Close
SportDOG Global

Write Your Own Review

Rate This Product

  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters.
  • * Required Fields

Review by Scott
(Posted on 11/21/17)


#


reliable and effective
We have two large German Shepherds and this collar has eliminated nuisance barking.

Review by Larry
(Posted on 11/20/17)


#


Exception product!
An extremely effective bark collar. Corrected a hardheaded Lab the first day. Battery life is very good.

Review by Jonathan
(Posted on 11/20/17)


#


Another GREAT product from SportDog
I own the SBC-18 and also the wetland training collar for my Chesapeake. I thought the 18 was a great collar, but this one is a new standard. Our terriers experienced good bark behavior modification and have had overall a better temperament while in the yard without becoming timid. While the SBC-18 is pretty user friendly, the added features of the SBC-R are great for being able to use on different dogs. I would highly recommend this product!

Review by Kevin
(Posted on 11/20/17)


#


Great Collar
Collar worked well and did its job.

Review by Daniel
(Posted on 11/20/17)


#


nice no bark collar
An extremely easy to use no bark collar, with easy to change modes, and a user friendly user face on the collar. I recommend this collar to anyone who is annoyed by loud whining and barking around the house.

Review by John F. Bilodeau
(Posted on 11/18/17)


#


Collar is SportDog tough.
This collar met or exceeded my expectations. This collar has several settings, which allows for custom settings. I found this great, because every dog is different. All dogs do not take the same stimulation to achieve the same results. This collar is well built and designed. It is what I call SportDog tough.

Review by Joelle
(Posted on 11/17/17)


#


Great Collar
This collar has worked great. I have to agree with the other reviews that a vibration beforehand would really be a great option.
Every time I put it on my dog I think it would be nice to have a vibration warning. Combined with a Wireless trainer would make it perfect.

Review by Tracie Pleinis
(Posted on 11/17/17)


#


One of the best brands
I have tried the Petsafe brand bark collars and my dog would just break the probs off, but she wasn't able to do that with this one. It works great to. You can control the setting if you need to, it will allow for the dog to whine a little and not give a correction, it's waterproof, ECT. I love this collar and brand.

Review by Jennifer N.
(Posted on 11/17/17)


#


Highly recommended
Excellent product. Easy to understand. Comfortable for my dog and the battery holds it's charge for a very long time.

Review by Joseph R.
(Posted on 11/17/17)


#


Another Great product from sport dog
Love this product almost as much as I love the thousand yard field trainer I purchased before will definitely be purchasing another product from this company keep up the good work guys love your products only thing I see is I would also like to possibly see a vibration feature on this collar and maybe even in the future have it combined with a Wireless trainer

SportDOG Response

Thanks for the review, Joseph. We love to hear that our NoBark SBC-R is working well for you! We'll be sure to look further into your feedback about the vibration feature and cross compatibility as well.

Please do not hesitate to give us a call at 1-800-275-6797 if you ever need product assistance!

Review by TIM S
(Posted on 11/17/17)


#


KENNELS QUIET NOW
LITTLE BIG FOR BEAGLES . BUT SEAMS TO WORK GOOD. DOGS ARE QUIET NOW. WOULD LIKE TO SEE IT MADE SO IT VIBRATES BEFORE IT SHOCKS THOU. DOGS WOULD FIGURE IT OUT FAST. NOT TO BARK AFTER VIBRATE.

SportDOG Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our NoBark SBC-R, Tim. We are glad to hear it has been working for you and your Beagle. Also we certainly appreciate your feedback about the possibility of a vibration feature.

If there is ever anything we can to help with our products, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-275-6797!

Review by Angie
(Posted on 11/17/17)


#


Outstanding collar with great control options
This collar was much better than others that we have previously owned. The various levels of control and stimulation were an added bonus that other collars don't have. We have two labs, and several beagles. We have used the collar on both breeds, and it proved to be extremely effective. I would have no hesitation in recommending this or purchasing again.

Review by Brandon
(Posted on 11/17/17)


#


Great Bark Collar
This bark collar exceeded my expectations! I charged it initially out of the box and it is still on a full charge a couple weeks later while using it almost every day. The product feels well-made without being bulky. It really fits my dog's neck very well (Pit-mix, ~50 lbs).

This collar is able to correct barking, shaking, and licking, from what I experienced with my dog. I love the multiple different settings, and found each one to be useful in certain situations.

I was able to use this collar over Halloween, and the doorbells, which normally trigger my dog's barking, were largely ignored. This collar helped maker her a much more calm dog than she has usually been on Halloweens in the past!

Review by Liz
(Posted on 11/17/17)


#


Excellent Collar
I'm so thrilled with this collar. A few years ago, after having a visit from a policeman about my cardigan welsh corgis (3) and their nuisance barking I bought two of a different collar. That collar worked for one dog, but not for my real problem barker, Max. (I didnt bother with a collar for my old dog because I think she is entitled to bark. Darn neighbors!) This collar is working brilliantly for Max. I'm using the training type mode and the longer prongs which my other collars don't have. You can see when you turn it off how high the correction had to be, and I'm so proud of him that most days it is at level 1 with maybe a 2 now and then, compared to the high setting on our old collar that he totally ignored. It did take about 10 days for him to figure it out, but Max is not the brightest bulb in the box. I also like that you can see the battery level and know when it should be charged, unlike my other collars where you had to guess. Highly recommend.

Review by John
(Posted on 11/15/17)


#


Contacts corroded after getting wet and will no longer charge
Great collar until it gets wet. Then it's dead and will no longer charge. Very disappointed.

SPORTDOG RESPONSE

Hello John! We are so sorry to hear about your experience with your new SBC-R. This unit is 100% waterproof and submersible in up to 10 feet of water.

We do recommend that if this collar is exposed to salt water (ocean, marsh, brackish waters) that it is cleaned with fresh water immediately after use, as the salt residue can be corrosive over time. Additionally, your collar does carry a one-year warranty to protect against any manufacturing defects, and we would love to speak with you to see how we can further help! Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-275-6797 for assistance.

Review by Bob
(Posted on 8/25/17)


#


Absolutely GREAT!
Savoring the glow of complete, and utterly compliant silence!!! I have three Labrador retrievers; two 8 month old males and their 6 ½ year old mother. I had to have the mother “Lily” spayed, and so the pups (George & Magnum) were confined to the outdoor kennel for the duration of her recovery after a very difficult surgery. Within the first 24 hours my neighbors had called the police, and I had a cop pounding on my door at 7:15 AM! I didn’t get a ticket immediately, but a stern warning. In less than two hours I ordered two SportDOG SBC-R units; they arrived in less than 48 hours! I charged them, and put them on right away; the compliance was almost immediate!!! I had done through research in anticipation of this eventual need, and chose SportDOG because I already had the SD-425 CAMO training unit, and was impressed with it. The SBC-R is excellent! This is the unit you’ve been looking for! In fact I think I’ll buy another one for my mother in law for Christmas…it ought to keep her from “barking” too! LOL Just kidding!

Review by DJSM
(Posted on 7/26/17)


#


It works!
We had a cheaper collar that worked ok on another dog but this dog would bark right through it. As soon as we got this collar that stopped. Now she usually doesn't even try it and we don't have to use it as often either. Finally peace!

Review by Sharon
(Posted on 6/16/17)


#


Great collar
It works Great! When she has it on she does not bark! I only have the correction on a 3. I can't say enough good things about the no bark collar! So glad I got it!

Gear The Way You'd Design It