Close
SportDOG Global

TEK 1.0 GPS+E-COLLAR

$504.95

Availability: In stock

SKU# TEK-V1LT

TEK 1.0 GPS+E-COLLAR

Click on image to zoom

SportDOG is proud to introduce TEK 1.0, the industry's first combination remote training and tracking system. For hunters who run hounds for lions, bears, or hogs; beagles for rabbits; or any dogs used for upland birds, the TEK 1.0 provides GPS tracking and training capabilities in one system. Get an instant fix on up to 12 dogs' locations all the way out to 7 miles with just a glance at the compact Handheld Device. The DRYTEK® waterproof and submersible E-Collar Module and GPS Collar come as separate modules that fit together on a single collar strap.

Key Features Handheld Device
  • Lightweight, compact design
  • Adjust the scale from 100 yards to 75 miles or set the scale to auto
  • Store up to 20 way points
  • Backlit LCD screen
  • Integral, tilt-compensated compass
GPS Collar
  • GPS functionality
  • Reports each dog's status: stopped (on point or treed) or direction of movement
Contents
  • Handheld Device
  • Combination GPS Collar/E-Collar Module
  • Lanyard
  • Long Contact Points
  • Operating Guide
  • Getting Started Guide
  • Basic Training Manual & DVD
  • Charging Adaptor
  • Allen Wrench
  • Test Light
Stimulation Levels Up to 99
Tone/Vibration Options Instantly select stimulation, vibration, or tone
Range Up to 7 miles
Expandable System Expandable up to 12 dogs
Waterproof Handheld Device is waterproof and submersible up to 5 feet. GPS Collar is DRYTEK waterproof and submersible to 25 feet.
Battery Type Rechargeable
Battery Life 20 hours of "on-time" per charge (E-Collar Module)

Customer Reviews

Review by Barbara Aubrey

(Posted on 9/9/14)

Rating
#

Horrible Product
This product is impossible to use. It lacks a functional compass, a map or anything to know where the dog actually is heading or where it is at without having to try to guess a location within 7-10 miles of where I am. Horrible customer support as well. I sent in a remote for the wetland hunter 400 that didn't work and I never received my refund for it. I sent the remote back in March and was told that they lost the remote and lost my refund. I will never do business with this company again and I will recommend that none of my clients make use of it for their dogs either.

SPORTDOG RESPONSE: We're sorry you're having trouble with the TEK product. The compass works, but does need to be calibrated. The dogs are tracked on this one through the directional arrows. If you go to the MAP screen you will see the dog in relation to you. It is not a topo map though. Unfortunately, we do not accept returns without speaking with Customer Care first. If a product is just sent in we cannot issue a refund because we have not seen proof of purchase, and refunds are issued through the retailers unless you purchased the product through us. We disco'd the SD-400CAMO about 3 years ago. If you still have your receipt the retailer may issue a refund if it is a recent purchase. Unfortunately, they will probably not issue a refund on a 3 year old product.

Review by Don Finley

(Posted on 8/12/14)

Rating
#

Tek 1 is an unreliable system but sportdog has great service and friendly people
When the product is working its great. I can track my dogs and if necessary correct them. That being said I started with just the handheld and the GPS collar but the collar malfunctioned. I decided to upgrade to the E collar and return the old system. The handheld for the E Collar system malfunctioned right out of the box So I got a new hand held. I bought two more e collars so I have 3. Each of the E collars has malfunctioned and one of them twice and it won't be long before another collar will go back for the second time. The new handheld malfunctioned today so it is going back.. I'm really frustrated with TEK 1.

I have another sportdog collar and handheld system and it has worked flawlessly for over two years.

SPORTDOG RESPONSE: We are sorry you have been having trouble. Our TEK 1.0 techs are amazing and will be able to make sure you are entirely straightened out. We will contact you today to discuss further what difficulties you are having and how we can get you totally taken care of. Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dianna

(Posted on 5/25/14)

Rating
#

These collars will not stay working for over a month or two at at time.
I have had to send the collars back three times in one year. The hand held I send back for a refund and purchased again as it wasn't fixed. I am always told they are hoping this is the last time. Ill have to send the collars. I don't believe in the 3rd time is a charm rule. I'd say every time they are sent in, is time I can't use the product and the timing has always been bad, when I really need the collars they are in the mail or at the shop.

View All Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TEK 1.0 GPS+E-COLLAR

  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters.
  • * Required Fields

$4.95 FLAT RATE SHIPPING

SATISFACTION GUARANTEED

100% Hassle-Free Returns